~STARTING FROM HERE~

20130105-050549.jpg

Facebook Picture Blog

As the year settles in you may be thinking about what you want to accomplish. Accomplishments are wonderful. Goals are phenomenal. The one thing that I refuse to do is have regrets. It is very easy to get depressed over things not accomplished and goals not reached. However dwelling on that aspect of your life is not productive or beneficial to your well-being. This is what I am determined to do:

1. Realize that where I am is where I need to be. Meaning what? Where I am in my life is where I have been mentally, physically, spiritually, emotionally and financially capable of being. If I was mentally capable of being somewhere different, I would be. If I was physically capable of doing everything that I want to do I would be doing it….spiritually, I am doing everything I can and I am CONFIDENT that my Creator knows that. Everything that he has for me, I have or He is helping me work toward having. Emotionally I am capable of feeling only the way that I feel. Financially I have what I have. If I could have more or needed more, I would have it or learn to do without it. Is this a copout? No. Why?

2. Be a work in progress. As long as I am moving forward, I am progressing. I can motivate myself and I can be motivated but I can only take one step at a time. It is how hard I work that determines how much I gain altho I do not determine that by what I have but how I feel. Learning never ceases. I know more this year than I knew last year. I am better today than I was yesterday. I haven’t accomplished everything that I wanted to but I have accomplished things that I had not accomplished before. My work continues.

3. Help others to heal thru my books and other endeavors. One of my accomplishments was writing and having my first book published. My belief is that positive words heal and I am determined to be a part of my healing process as well as anyone that can be soothed with my words.

4. I will LOVE. The heart that loves has no room for hostility. Negative and harmful emotions damage the mind and the figurative heart. Covering all with love doesn’t mean that I will never have bad feelings toward anyone or anything but it does mean that I will allow my love to force it out. There is poem in my book called “I Have Learned” and the premise is this: Life will carry on, regardless if another stops but the experiences we face give us the knowledge, wisdom and strength we need.

5. Never give up.

~PLEASE STAY WITH ME ON THIS JOURNEY OF SELF RESTORATION, EXPLORATION AND DETERMINATION AND BUILD YOUR OWN JOURNEY AS WELL~MY HOPE IS THAT MY HEALING WILL HELP YOUR HEALING~

*Sign up for this daily blog with your email address

2 thoughts on “~STARTING FROM HERE~

  1. Very inspirational.The power of positive thinking is an age old ideology. Yet, the benefits it can produce makes it not only a truism but a life motto to pursue. Your expressed thoughts in “Starting From Here” gives impetus to those who have experienced debilitating disappointments or failings in their life. Thank you for your words of inspiring determination.

Leave a Reply

